Lancashire County Cricket Club Logo 150 years of Lancashire County Cricket Club
  • Emirates
  • Kukri - Official Kit Suppliers
  • Thwaites
  • AJ Bell

News - 30th September 2009

2009 Player of the Year Awards Footage

2009 Player of the Year Awards Footage

On Tuesday 29 September 2009, Lancashire CCC held its 2009 Player of the Year Awards Night in the club's stunning Gold Marquee in-front of 350 of the Club's corporate customers, sponsors and Members.

Sponsored by Thwaites Lancaster Bomber, the evening was a huge success and enjoyed by everyone the special audio visual packages that were produced for the event by LCCC and Doodledo Motion.
2009 New Balance Champagne Moment of the Year
There were some fantastic displays of individual brilliance this season and here are the final eleven moments that were in contention for this year’s award.

Although all would be worthy of winner, the judges decided that Steven Croft’s catch to dismiss Michael Vaughan during Lancashire’s Twenty20 Cup match v Yorkshire at Old Trafford was the Champagne Moment of the Year.

2009 Chewits Young Player of the Year is Stephen Parry
This award was selected by the Coaching Staff at Lancashire County Cricket Club and to qualify the player needed to be 23 years of age or under.

2009 Hill Dickinson One Day Player of the Year is Tom Smith
The winner of this award was determined by combining the PCA points each player received during the Friends Provident Trophy, Twenty20 Cup and NatWest Pro40 League.

2009 University of Salford Championship Player of the Year is Glen Chapple
Just like the One Day Player of the Year Award, the winner of this award is based on PCA Rankings in this year's LVCC.

2009 Thwaites Lancashire Bomber Player of the Year
This Award is voted for by Lancashire Members via a postal poll and a general public on the club’s website.
Although, Lancashire didn’t win any Trophies this season, there were still some fantastic team performances – let’s look back at some of the faces from the squad of 2009.

And the 2009 Thwaites Lancaster Bomber Player of the Year is Mark Chilton


Adobe Flash Plug-in Needed

This website requires a Adobe Flash plug-in. Please download the latest version of the Flash plug-in by clicking here

Our Sponsors:
  • Thwaites
  • Kukri
  • AJ Bell
  • University of Salford
  • New Balance
  • David Lloyd
  • Hill Dickinson Lawyers
  • Chewits
  • Optimum Procurement
  • Integra Consulting
  • Corprotex
  • RRG Group
  • G4S
  • Marriott Worsley Park
  • LBM
  • Bidvest 3663
  • Silent Night
  • Jacamo
  • Total Cricket Scorer
  • Visit Cyprus
  • Greenall's
  • Direct Golf UK
  • David Roberts Physiotherapy
  • Brown Shipley

England Cricket Partners and Test Match Ground Partners:
  • Jaguar
  • Bet365
  • Go Daddy
  • Laithwaites
  • Investec
  • Westons Cider
  • Liberty Mutual Insurance
  • Prime Location

© Lancashire County Cricket Club. Privacy Policy. Website developed by: apraze