Lancashire County Cricket Club Logo 150 years of Lancashire County Cricket Club
  • Emirates
  • Kukri - Official Kit Suppliers
  • Thwaites
  • AJ Bell

News - 12th January 2013

Happy Birthday Lancashire!

Happy Birthday Lancashire!

Lancashire County Cricket Club was formed 149 years ago today when 13 clubs met in Manchester to form a County Club.

The leading members of the Manchester Cricket Club (who had moved to Old Trafford in 1857) organised a meeting at the Queen's Hotel in Manchester for the purpose of forming a County club.

Thirteen clubs were represented and on the 12th January 1864 Lancashire County Cricket Club was born.

The 13 clubs were: Accrington, Ashton, Blackburn, Broughton, Huyton, Liverpool, Longsight, Manchester, Northern CC (Crosby), Oldham, Western CC (a Manchester CC off-shoot), Whalley, Wigan.

Click here for the full story.

Click here to go to our online history of Lancashire CCC


Adobe Flash Plug-in Needed

This website requires a Adobe Flash plug-in. Please download the latest version of the Flash plug-in by clicking here

Our Sponsors:
  • Thwaites
  • Kukri
  • AJ Bell
  • University of Salford
  • New Balance
  • David Lloyd
  • Hill Dickinson Lawyers
  • Chewits
  • Optimum Procurement
  • Integra Consulting
  • Corprotex
  • RRG Group
  • G4S
  • Marriott Worsley Park
  • LBM
  • Bidvest 3663
  • Silent Night
  • Jacamo
  • Total Cricket Scorer
  • Visit Cyprus
  • Greenall's
  • Direct Golf UK
  • David Roberts Physiotherapy
  • Brown Shipley

England Cricket Partners and Test Match Ground Partners:
  • Jaguar
  • Bet365
  • Go Daddy
  • Laithwaites
  • Investec
  • Westons Cider
  • Liberty Mutual Insurance
  • Prime Location

© Lancashire County Cricket Club. Privacy Policy. Website developed by: apraze