Lancashire County Cricket Club Logo 150 years of Lancashire County Cricket Club
  • Emirates
  • Kukri - Official Kit Suppliers
  • Thwaites
  • AJ Bell

New Road: Worcestershire v Lancashire

LV County Championship Division 1

15/08/12 @ 11.00
4 Days

Worcestershire V Lancashire

English County Championship Division One 2012

24/08/2012 14:12 View Desktop Scorecard (pop-up)

Match Drawn

Worcestershire 2nd inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
*D.K.H. Mitchellnot out16453035.56
M.G. Pardoenot out4400010.00
Extras9b 1lb 1w 2nb 13
Totalfor 0 (14.0 ovs)33RR: 2.36
K.W. Hogg6.021202.00
S.J. Croft4.02601.50
K.R. Brown3.00501.67
*S.C. Kerrigan1.01000.00
Lancashire 1st inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
P.J. Hortonc D.K.H. Mitchellb G.M. Andrew15473031.91
L.A. Procterb A. Richardson16502032.00
K.R. Brownlbwb G.M. Andrew12202060.00
A.G. Princec D.K.H. Mitchellb G.M. Andrew9202045.00
S.J. Croftc B.J.M. Scottb G.M. Andrew28486058.33
A.P. Agathangelouc B.J.M. Scottb A. Richardson7371018.92
G.D. Crossb J. Leach393880102.63
K.W. Hoggc D.K.H. Mitchellb M.M. Ali14313045.16
G. Chapplest B.J.M. Scottb M.M. Ali272421112.50
A. Shahzadnot out28432065.12
*S.C. Kerriganst B.J.M. Scottb M.M. Ali8261030.77
Extras8b 4lb 1w 13
Totalall out (64.0 ovs)216RR: 3.38

Fall of wickets: 1-31 (P.J. Horton, 31), 2-35 (L.A. Procter, 4), 3-47 (K.R. Brown, 12), 4-60 (A.G. Prince, 13), 5-89 (A.P. Agathangelou, 29), 6-93 (S.J. Croft, 4), 7-151 (K.W. Hogg, 58), 8-151 (G.D. Cross, 0), 9-187 (G. Chapple, 36), 10-216 (S.C. Kerrigan, 29)

A. Richardson23.075322.30
C.J. Russell11.014804.36
*G.M. Andrew15.054242.80
J. Leach5.011513.00
M.M. Ali10.014634.60
Worcestershire 1st inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
D.K.H. Mitchellc S.C. Kerriganb G. Chapple012000.00
M.G. Pardoec G.D. Crossb G. Chapple37836044.58
J. Cameronlbwb K.W. Hogg6271022.22
M.M. Alilbwb K.W. Hogg351085032.41
V.S. Solankic G.D. Crossb G. Chapple480050.00
N.D. Pinnerlbwb G. Chapple8219011043.16
J. Leachb A. Shahzad461414032.62
*G.M. Andrewnot out12522023.08
B.J.M. Scottnot out14173082.35
Extras1b 6lb 8nb 15
Totalfor 7 dec (105.3 ovs)251RR: 2.38

Fall of wickets: 1-2 (D.K.H. Mitchell, 2), 2-17 (J. Cameron, 15), 3-62 (M.G. Pardoe, 45), 4-68 (V.S. Solanki, 6), 5-108 (M.M. Ali, 40), 6-219 (J. Leach, 111), 7-223 (N.D. Pinner, 4)

G. Chapple31.0106041.94
*K.W. Hogg23.376322.68
A. Shahzad15.063412.27
L.A. Procter12.023803.17
S.C. Kerrigan18.063101.72
S.J. Croft6.001803.00

Bonus Points: Worcestershire 5, Lancashire 3

Toss: Lancashire won the toss and elected to bowl.

Worcestershire: Daryl Mitchell (cpt), Matthew Pardoe, Moeen Ali, Vikram Solanki, James Cameron, Neil Pinner, Joe Leach, Gareth Andrew, Ben Scott (wk), Chris Russell, Alan Richardson

Lancashire: Paul Horton, Luke Procter, Karl Brown, Ashwell Prince, Steven Croft, Andrea Agathangelou, Gareth Cross (wk), Glen Chapple (cpt), Ajmal Shahzad, Simon Kerrigan, Kyle Hogg

Umpires: T E Jesty (On Field), D J Millns (On Field)

* indicates the batsman on strike and the bowler currently bowling


Adobe Flash Plug-in Needed

This website requires a Adobe Flash plug-in. Please download the latest version of the Flash plug-in by clicking here

Our Sponsors:
  • Thwaites
  • Kukri
  • AJ Bell
  • University of Salford
  • New Balance
  • David Lloyd
  • Hill Dickinson Lawyers
  • Chewits
  • Optimum Procurement
  • Integra Consulting
  • Corprotex
  • RRG Group
  • G4S
  • Marriott Worsley Park
  • LBM
  • Bidvest 3663
  • Silent Night
  • Jacamo
  • Total Cricket Scorer
  • Visit Cyprus
  • Greenall's
  • Direct Golf UK
  • David Roberts Physiotherapy
  • Brown Shipley

England Cricket Partners and Test Match Ground Partners:
  • Jaguar
  • Bet365
  • Go Daddy
  • Laithwaites
  • Investec
  • Westons Cider
  • Liberty Mutual Insurance
  • Prime Location

© Lancashire County Cricket Club. Privacy Policy. Website developed by: apraze