Lancashire County Cricket Club Logo 150 years of Lancashire County Cricket Club
  • Emirates
  • Kukri - Official Kit Suppliers
  • Thwaites
  • AJ Bell

Weetwood Playing Fields: Leeds Bradford MCCU v Lancashire

Weetwood, Leeds
05/06/13 @ 11.00
3 Days

Leeds/Bradford MCCU V Lancashire

English MCC University Matches 2013

07/06/2013 16:18 View Desktop Scorecard (pop-up)

Lancashire win by 8 wickets

Lancashire 2nd inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
T.C. Smithb H. Rouse27555049.09
K.R. Brownc C.A.R. MacLeodb H. Rouse322240145.45
*A.P. Agathangelounot out5300166.67
S.C. Moorenot out7301233.33
Extras1b 1nb 2
Totalfor 2 (13.4 ovs)73RR: 5.34

Fall of wickets: 1-46 (K.R. Brown, 46), 2-65 (T.C. Smith, 19)

J.E. Lee4.021503.75
Z.R. Patel3.001404.67
*A. MacQueen3.402306.27
H. Rouse3.002026.67
Leeds Bradford MCCU 2nd innings (follow-on)RunsBalls4s6sSR
N.R.T. Gubbinsc A.P. Agathangeloub J. Clark822424033.88
H.L. Thompsonc A.L. Daviesb J. Clark30534056.60
J.P. Webblbwb S.D. Parry26440159.09
W.G.R. Vandersparlbwb S.D. Parry03000.00
L.M. Reecec A.P. Agathangeloub J. Clark771623047.53
A.R. Lawsb S.D. Parry10390025.64
C.A.R. MacLeodc K.R. Brownb G.T. Griffiths09000.00
A. MacQueenc T.C. Smithb S.D. Parry11360030.56
H. Rousec A.L. Daviesb G.T. Griffiths160016.67
J.E. Leec T.C. Smithb S.D. Parry160016.67
Z.R. Patelnot out7121058.33
Extras7b 8lb 2w 3nb 20
Totalall out (101.3 ovs)265RR: 2.61

Fall of wickets: 1-47 (H.L. Thompson, 47), 2-84 (J.P. Webb, 37), 3-84 (W.G.R. Vanderspar, 0), 4-219 (N.R.T. Gubbins, 135), 5-238 (L.M. Reece, 19), 6-239 (C.A.R. MacLeod, 1), 7-252 (A.R. Laws, 13), 8-253 (H. Rouse, 1), 9-256 (J.E. Lee, 3), 10-265 (A. MacQueen, 9)

K. Ali10.002502.50
G.T. Griffiths28.018122.89
J. Clark20.054032.00
*S.D. Parry28.337052.46
A.P. Agathangelou15.043402.27
Leeds Bradford MCCU 1st inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
N.R.T. Gubbinsc G.T. Griffithsb K. Ali115006.67
H.L. Thompsonc A.P. Agathangeloub O.J. Newby5141035.71
J.P. Webbb K. Ali8540014.81
C.A.R. MacLeodc A.L. Daviesb O.J. Newby01000.00
W.G.R. Vandersparc A.P. Agathangeloub K. Ali6270022.22
L.M. Reecelbwb A.P. Agathangelou41812050.62
A.R. Lawslbwb S.D. Parry4120033.33
A. MacQueenb A.P. Agathangelou12630019.05
H. Rousenot out18431041.86
J.E. Leeb S.D. Parry290022.22
Z.R. Patelb S.D. Parry6130046.15
Extras2b 1lb 10nb 13
Totalall out (54.2 ovs)116RR: 2.13

Fall of wickets: 1-3 (N.R.T. Gubbins, 3), 2-7 (H.L. Thompson, 4), 3-7 (C.A.R. MacLeod, 0), 4-19 (W.G.R. Vanderspar, 12), 5-32 (J.P. Webb, 13), 6-58 (A.R. Laws, 26), 7-84 (L.M. Reece, 26), 8-99 (A. MacQueen, 15), 9-104 (J.E. Lee, 5), 10-116 (Z.R. Patel, 12)

O.J. Newby5.23721.31
K. Ali12.022131.75
G.T. Griffiths8.031702.13
*S.D. Parry14.002832.00
J. Clark6.002404.00
A.P. Agathangelou9.041621.78
Lancashire 1st inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
T.C. Smithc J.P. Webbb J.E. Lee5310016.13
K.R. Brownc J.E. Leeb W.G.R. Vanderspar491212140.50
A.P. Agathangelouc L.M. Reeceb J.E. Lee04000.00
S.C. Moorelbwb J.E. Lee587210080.56
J. Clarkb Z.R. Patel113007.69
A.L. Daviesc J.E. Leeb N.R.T. Gubbins691196157.98
L.S. Livingstonec C.A.R. MacLeodb H. Rouse7260026.92
S.D. Parryc H.L. Thompsonb J.E. Lee41683060.29
K. Alic J.E. Leeb H. Rouse40683058.82
O.J. Newbyc W.G.R. Vandersparb A. MacQueen18244075.00
G.T. Griffithsnot out05000.00
Extras8b 7lb 4w 2nb 21
Totalall out (91.3 ovs)309RR: 3.38

Fall of wickets: 1-24 (T.C. Smith, 24), 2-24 (A.P. Agathangelou, 0), 3-120 (K.R. Brown, 96), 4-121 (S.C. Moore, 1), 5-142 (J. Clark, 21), 6-163 (L.S. Livingstone, 21), 7-234 (A.L. Davies, 71), 8-265 (S.D. Parry, 31), 9-309 (O.J. Newby, 44), 10-309 (K. Ali, 0)

J.E. Lee17.054042.35
Z.R. Patel20.065212.60
*H. Rouse13.307525.56
A. MacQueen20.055312.65
A.R. Laws16.036103.81
W.G.R. Vanderspar3.01812.67
N.R.T. Gubbins2.00512.50

Toss: Lancashire won the toss and elected to bat.

Leeds Bradford MCCU: Nick Gubbins, Henry Thompson, Jonathan Webb, Luis Reece (cpt), Will Vanderspar, Charlie MacLeod (wk), Alex MacQueen, James Lee, Zafir Patel, Harry Rouse, Andy Laws

Lancashire: Tom Smith, Karl Brown, Andrea Agathangelou, Stephen Moore, Alex Davies (wk), Jordan Clark, Stephen Parry (cpt), Kabir Ali, Oliver Newby, Gavin Griffiths, Liam Livingstone

Umpires: J H Evans (On Field), S A Garratt (On Field)

* indicates the batsman on strike and the bowler currently bowling


Adobe Flash Plug-in Needed

This website requires a Adobe Flash plug-in. Please download the latest version of the Flash plug-in by clicking here

Our Sponsors:
  • Thwaites
  • Kukri
  • AJ Bell
  • University of Salford
  • New Balance
  • David Lloyd
  • Hill Dickinson Lawyers
  • Chewits
  • Optimum Procurement
  • Integra Consulting
  • Corprotex
  • RRG Group
  • G4S
  • Marriott Worsley Park
  • LBM
  • Bidvest 3663
  • Silent Night
  • Jacamo
  • Total Cricket Scorer
  • Visit Cyprus
  • Greenall's
  • Direct Golf UK
  • David Roberts Physiotherapy
  • Brown Shipley

England Cricket Partners and Test Match Ground Partners:
  • Jaguar
  • Bet365
  • Go Daddy
  • Laithwaites
  • Investec
  • Westons Cider
  • Liberty Mutual Insurance
  • Prime Location

© Lancashire County Cricket Club. Privacy Policy. Website developed by: apraze