Lancashire County Cricket Club Logo 150 years of Lancashire County Cricket Club
  • Emirates
  • Kukri - Official Kit Suppliers
  • Thwaites
  • AJ Bell

The Essex County Ground: Essex v Lancashire

Yorkshire Bank 40

16/06/13 @ 13.45
1 Day

Essex Eagles V Lancashire Lightning

English Domestic Yorkshire Bank 40 2013

16/06/2013 19:19 View Desktop Scorecard (pop-up)

Lancashire win by 64 runs

Essex inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
T. Westleylbwb G. Chapple8111072.73
H.D. Rutherfordc S.J. Croftb S.D. Parry635943106.78
M.L. Pettinic T.C. Smithb G. Chapple590055.56
O.A. Shahlbwb G. Chapple42641265.63
R.N. ten Doeschatec S.M. Katichb S.D. Parry112008.33
J.S. Fosterc A.G. Princeb T.C. Smith20271074.07
J.C. Mickleburghc S.D. Parryb K. Ali6110054.55
G.R. Napierc S.C. Kerriganb T.C. Smith681075.00
S.I. Mahmoodnot out130033.33
D.D. Mastersc G. Chappleb K. Ali2200100.00
R.J.W. Topleylbwb K. Ali01000.00
Extras3lb 9w 12
Totalall out (34.3 ovs)166RR: 4.81

Fall of wickets: 1-10 (T. Westley, 10), 2-18 (M.L. Pettini, 8), 3-112 (H.D. Rutherford, 94), 4-114 (R.N. ten Doeschate, 2), 5-133 (O.A. Shah, 19), 6-148 (J.C. Mickleburgh, 15), 7-163 (J.S. Foster, 15), 8-164 (G.R. Napier, 1), 9-166 (D.D. Masters, 2), 10-166 (R.J.W. Topley, 0)

G. Chapple8.003334.13
*K. Ali6.303034.62
T.C. Smith6.002223.67
S.D. Parry8.012923.63
J. Clark3.002107.00
S.C. Kerrigan3.002809.33
Lancashire inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
S.C. Mooreb D.D. Masters11220050.00
A.G. Princec R.J.W. Topleyb D.D. Masters31403077.50
S.J. Croftc J.C. Mickleburghb S.I. Mahmood14241058.33
S.M. Katichc M.L. Pettinib R.N. ten Doeschate606051100.00
T.C. Smithc D.D. Mastersb R.N. ten Doeschate7160043.75
J. Clarklbwb R.J.W. Topley9161056.25
G.D. Crossc R.N. ten Doeschateb G.R. Napier292150138.10
K. Alic J.S. Fosterb R.N. ten Doeschate202020100.00
G. Chapplenot out221330169.23
*S.D. Parrynot out14820175.00
Extras2lb 11w 13
Totalfor 8 (40.0 ovs)230RR: 5.75

Fall of wickets: 1-32 (S.C. Moore, 32), 2-45 (A.G. Prince, 13), 3-65 (S.J. Croft, 20), 4-94 (T.C. Smith, 29), 5-116 (J. Clark, 22), 6-158 (G.D. Cross, 42), 7-187 (S.M. Katich, 29), 8-201 (K. Ali, 14)

D.D. Masters8.004125.13
G.R. Napier8.023814.75
*R.J.W. Topley8.005216.50
S.I. Mahmood7.004516.43
T. Westley2.001407.00
R.N. ten Doeschate7.003835.43

Toss: Essex won the toss and elected to bowl.

Essex: Tom Westley, Hamish Rutherford, Jaik Mickleburgh, Mark Pettini, Owais Shah, Ryan ten Doeschate, James Foster (cpt) (wk), Graham Napier, Sajid Mahmood, David Masters, Reece Topley

Lancashire: Ashwell Prince, Stephen Moore, Steven Croft, Jordan Clark, Simon Katich, Tom Smith, Gareth Cross (wk), Glen Chapple (cpt), Kabir Ali, Stephen Parry, Simon Kerrigan

Umpires: R J Bailey (On Field), P K Baldwin (On Field)

* indicates the batsman on strike and the bowler currently bowling


Adobe Flash Plug-in Needed

This website requires a Adobe Flash plug-in. Please download the latest version of the Flash plug-in by clicking here

Our Sponsors:
  • Thwaites
  • Kukri
  • AJ Bell
  • University of Salford
  • New Balance
  • David Lloyd
  • Hill Dickinson Lawyers
  • Chewits
  • Optimum Procurement
  • Integra Consulting
  • Corprotex
  • RRG Group
  • G4S
  • Marriott Worsley Park
  • LBM
  • Bidvest 3663
  • Silent Night
  • Jacamo
  • Total Cricket Scorer
  • Visit Cyprus
  • Greenall's
  • Direct Golf UK
  • David Roberts Physiotherapy
  • Brown Shipley

England Cricket Partners and Test Match Ground Partners:
  • Jaguar
  • Bet365
  • Go Daddy
  • Laithwaites
  • Investec
  • Westons Cider
  • Liberty Mutual Insurance
  • Prime Location

© Lancashire County Cricket Club. Privacy Policy. Website developed by: apraze