Lancashire County Cricket Club Logo 150 years of Lancashire County Cricket Club
  • Emirates
  • Kukri - Official Kit Suppliers
  • Thwaites
  • AJ Bell

Emirates Old Trafford: Lancashire v Essex

Yorkshire Bank 40

Emirates Old Trafford
26/08/13 @ 13.45
1 Day

Lancashire Lightning V Essex Eagles

English Domestic Yorkshire Bank 40 2013

26/08/2013 19:19 View Desktop Scorecard (pop-up)

Essex win by 70 runs

Lancashire inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
S.C. Moorec G.R. Napierb R.J.W. Topley29313193.55
T.C. Smithb R.J.W. Topley9784110115.48
A.G. Princeb R.J.W. Topley5100050.00
P.J. Hortonc R.S. Boparab T.J. Phillips45532084.91
K.R. Brownc G.R. Napierb T.J. Phillips12131092.31
S.J. Croftc G.M. Smithb T.J. Phillips9111081.82
G.D. Crossc G. Gambhirb T.S. Mills791077.78
A.M. Lilleyc R.S. Boparab T.J. Phillips02000.00
K. Alinot out5200250.00
K.W. Hoggb T.S. Mills240050.00
S.C. Kerriganc T.S. Millsb T.J. Phillips02000.00
Extras6lb 8w 2nb 16
Totalall out (36.4 ovs)227RR: 6.19

Fall of wickets: 1-79 (S.C. Moore, 79), 2-91 (A.G. Prince, 12), 3-186 (T.C. Smith, 95), 4-193 (P.J. Horton, 7), 5-210 (S.J. Croft, 17), 6-214 (K.R. Brown, 4), 7-215 (A.M. Lilley, 1), 8-220 (G.D. Cross, 5), 9-222 (K.W. Hogg, 2), 10-227 (S.C. Kerrigan, 5)

D.D. Masters8.004806.00
T.S. Mills6.003525.83
G.R. Napier2.0022011.00
R.J.W. Topley5.002735.40
G.M. Smith6.003405.67
R.N. ten Doeschate2.001306.50
*T.J. Phillips7.404255.48
Essex inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
G. Gambhirc A.G. Princeb K. Ali290022.22
G.M. Smithst G.D. Crossb S.C. Kerrigan787741101.30
R.S. Boparac A.M. Lilleyb K.W. Hogg13010293127.45
O.A. Shahc A.M. Lilleyb T.C. Smith212101100.00
R.N. ten Doeschatenot out462323200.00
*J.S. Fosternot out8800100.00
Extras3lb 9w 12
Totalfor 4 (40.0 ovs)297RR: 7.43

Fall of wickets: 1-7 (G. Gambhir, 7), 2-166 (G.M. Smith, 159), 3-200 (O.A. Shah, 34), 4-261 (R.S. Bopara, 61)

K. Ali7.004917.00
T.C. Smith7.005918.43
*K.W. Hogg7.005517.86
S.C. Kerrigan8.004515.63
A.M. Lilley8.005106.38
S.J. Croft3.0035011.67

Toss: Essex won the toss and elected to bat.

Lancashire: Stephen Moore, Tom Smith, Ashwell Prince, Paul Horton, Karl Brown, Steven Croft (cpt), Gareth Cross (wk), Kabir Ali, Arron Lilley, Simon Kerrigan, Kyle Hogg

Essex: Greg Smith, Gautam Gambhir, Ravi Bopara, Owais Shah, Ryan ten Doeschate, James Foster (cpt) (wk), Graham Napier, Tim Phillips, David Masters, Tymal Mills, Reece Topley

Umpires: J W Lloyds (On Field), G Sharp (On Field)

* indicates the batsman on strike and the bowler currently bowling


Adobe Flash Plug-in Needed

This website requires a Adobe Flash plug-in. Please download the latest version of the Flash plug-in by clicking here

Our Sponsors:
  • Thwaites
  • Kukri
  • AJ Bell
  • University of Salford
  • New Balance
  • David Lloyd
  • Hill Dickinson Lawyers
  • Chewits
  • Optimum Procurement
  • Integra Consulting
  • Corprotex
  • RRG Group
  • G4S
  • Marriott Worsley Park
  • LBM
  • Bidvest 3663
  • Silent Night
  • Jacamo
  • Total Cricket Scorer
  • Visit Cyprus
  • Greenall's
  • Direct Golf UK
  • David Roberts Physiotherapy
  • Brown Shipley

England Cricket Partners and Test Match Ground Partners:
  • Jaguar
  • Bet365
  • Go Daddy
  • Laithwaites
  • Investec
  • Westons Cider
  • Liberty Mutual Insurance
  • Prime Location

© Lancashire County Cricket Club. Privacy Policy. Website developed by: apraze