Lancashire County Cricket Club Logo 150 years of Lancashire County Cricket Club
  • Emirates
  • Kukri - Official Kit Suppliers
  • Thwaites
  • AJ Bell

The Essex County Ground: Essex v Lancashire

LV County Championship Division 1

12/06/13 @ 11.00
4 Days

Essex V Lancashire

English LV= County Championship Division Two 2013

14/06/2013 15:20 View Desktop Scorecard (pop-up)

Lancashire win by an innings and 105 runs

Essex 2nd inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
T. Westleyc S.M. Katichb K.W. Hogg4101040.00
J.C. Mickleburghlbwb G. Chapple10382026.32
H.D. Rutherfordc G. Chappleb K.W. Hogg03000.00
O.A. Shahlbwb K.W. Hogg04000.00
R.N. ten Doeschatelbwb G. Chapple120050.00
B.T. Foakeslbwb K.W. Hogg06000.00
J.S. Fosterrun out4410100.00
G.R. Napierlbwb G. Chapple01000.00
S.I. Mahmoodb G. Chapple010000.00
D.D. Mastersnot out170014.29
R.J.W. Topleylbwb G. Chapple01000.00
Totalall out (14.2 ovs)20RR: 1.40

Fall of wickets: 1-5 (T. Westley, 5), 2-5 (H.D. Rutherford, 0), 3-5 (O.A. Shah, 0), 4-10 (R.N. ten Doeschate, 5), 5-11 (B.T. Foakes, 1), 6-15 (J.S. Foster, 4), 7-15 (G.R. Napier, 0), 8-15 (S.I. Mahmood, 0), 9-20 (J.C. Mickleburgh, 5), 10-20 (R.J.W. Topley, 0)

*G. Chapple7.24951.23
K.W. Hogg7.031141.57
Lancashire 1st inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
L.M. Reecec T. Westleyb G.R. Napier24395061.54
L.A. Procterlbwb D.D. Masters8222036.36
A.G. Princec J.S. Fosterb D.D. Masters561127050.00
S.M. Katichlbwb D.D. Masters12219914061.31
A.P. Agathangeloub G.R. Napier6141042.86
S.J. Croftc J.S. Fosterb G.R. Napier07000.00
G.D. Crossc S.I. Mahmoodb R.J.W. Topley13261050.00
W.A. Whitec S.I. Mahmoodb R.J.W. Topley12231052.17
K.W. Hoggb D.D. Masters581385042.03
G. Chapplenot out50775064.94
S.C. Kerriganc J.S. Fosterb R.J.W. Topley31572054.39
Extras14lb 4nb 18
Totalall out (118.4 ovs)398RR: 3.35

Fall of wickets: 1-25 (L.A. Procter, 25), 2-41 (L.M. Reece, 16), 3-151 (A.G. Prince, 110), 4-163 (A.P. Agathangelou, 12), 5-165 (S.J. Croft, 2), 6-190 (G.D. Cross, 25), 7-208 (W.A. White, 18), 8-277 (S.M. Katich, 69), 9-346 (K.W. Hogg, 69), 10-398 (S.C. Kerrigan, 52)

D.D. Masters30.077242.40
*R.J.W. Topley23.427533.17
G.R. Napier33.0612833.88
S.I. Mahmood20.016903.45
T. Westley11.013102.82
O.A. Shah1.00909.00
Essex 1st inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
T. Westleylbwb K.W. Hogg2140014.29
J.C. Mickleburghc A.G. Princeb K.W. Hogg451080.00
H.D. Rutherfordc G.D. Crossb G. Chapple5231021.74
O.A. Shahb L.A. Procter30545055.56
R.N. ten Doeschatec S.M. Katichb S.C. Kerrigan771179165.81
B.T. Foakesc L.M. Reeceb L.A. Procter2100020.00
J.S. Fosterlbwb S.C. Kerrigan821566052.56
G.R. Napierlbwb W.A. White28574049.12
S.I. Mahmoodc A.P. Agathangeloub G. Chapple23331169.70
D.D. Mastersnot out3240012.50
R.J.W. Topleyb G. Chapple115006.67
Extras4b 8lb 4nb 16
Totalall out (84.2 ovs)273RR: 3.24

Fall of wickets: 1-4 (J.C. Mickleburgh, 4), 2-11 (T. Westley, 7), 3-13 (H.D. Rutherford, 2), 4-62 (O.A. Shah, 49), 5-72 (B.T. Foakes, 10), 6-167 (R.N. ten Doeschate, 95), 7-226 (G.R. Napier, 59), 8-268 (J.S. Foster, 42), 9-271 (S.I. Mahmood, 3), 10-273 (R.J.W. Topley, 2)

*G. Chapple19.274732.43
K.W. Hogg19.054722.47
L.A. Procter6.003726.17
W.A. White17.016814.00
S.C. Kerrigan23.026222.70

Bonus Points: Essex 5, Lancashire 7

Toss: Lancashire won the toss and elected to bowl.

Essex: Tom Westley, Jaik Mickleburgh, Hamish Rutherford, Owais Shah, Ryan ten Doeschate, Ben Foakes, James Foster (cpt) (wk), Graham Napier, Sajid Mahmood, David Masters, Reece Topley

Lancashire: Luis Reece, Luke Procter, Andrea Agathangelou, Ashwell Prince, Simon Katich, Steven Croft, Gareth Cross (wk), Wayne White, Kyle Hogg, Glen Chapple (cpt), Simon Kerrigan

Umpires: R J Bailey (On Field), P K Baldwin (On Field)

* indicates the batsman on strike and the bowler currently bowling


Adobe Flash Plug-in Needed

This website requires a Adobe Flash plug-in. Please download the latest version of the Flash plug-in by clicking here

Our Sponsors:
  • Thwaites
  • Kukri
  • AJ Bell
  • University of Salford
  • New Balance
  • David Lloyd
  • Hill Dickinson Lawyers
  • Chewits
  • Optimum Procurement
  • Integra Consulting
  • Corprotex
  • RRG Group
  • G4S
  • Marriott Worsley Park
  • LBM
  • Bidvest 3663
  • Silent Night
  • Jacamo
  • Total Cricket Scorer
  • Visit Cyprus
  • Greenall's
  • Direct Golf UK
  • David Roberts Physiotherapy
  • Brown Shipley

England Cricket Partners and Test Match Ground Partners:
  • Jaguar
  • Bet365
  • Go Daddy
  • Laithwaites
  • Investec
  • Westons Cider
  • Liberty Mutual Insurance
  • Prime Location

© Lancashire County Cricket Club. Privacy Policy. Website developed by: apraze