Lancashire County Cricket Club Logo 150 years of Lancashire County Cricket Club
  • Emirates
  • Kukri - Official Kit Suppliers
  • Thwaites
  • AJ Bell

Emirates Old Trafford: Lancashire v Northamptonshire

LV County Championship Division 1

Emirates Old Trafford
20/06/13 @ 11.00
4 Days

Lancashire V Northamptonshire

English LV= County Championship Division Two 2013

21/06/2013 18:31 View Desktop Scorecard (pop-up)

Lancashire win by 8 wickets

Lancashire 2nd inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
*L.M. Reecenot out22712030.99
L.A. Procterc D. Murphyb D.J. Willey02000.00
A.G. Princec D. Murphyb J.D. Middlebrook38544170.37
S.M. Katichnot out1100100.00
Extras8lb 4nb 12
Totalfor 2 (21.0 ovs)73RR: 3.48

Fall of wickets: 1-1 (L.A. Procter, 1), 2-71 (A.G. Prince, 70)

D.J. Willey4.001012.50
M. Azharullah4.02902.25
S.P. Crook3.001404.67
A.J. Hall3.02602.00
*G.G. White4.011403.50
J.D. Middlebrook3.011214.00
Northamptonshire 2nd inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
K.J. Coetzerc G. Chappleb K.W. Hogg5131038.46
J.D. Middlebrooklbwb K.W. Hogg3240012.50
D.J.G. Salesb G. Chapple14302046.67
A.G. Wakelyc A.G. Princeb L.A. Procter17513033.33
R.I. Keoghb T.C. Smith227007.41
A.J. Hallc T.C. Smithb L.A. Procter551154047.83
S.P. Crookc L.M. Reeceb L.A. Procter470057.14
D.J. Willeyc G. Chappleb T.C. Smith571071.43
D. Murphylbwb S.C. Kerrigan501154043.48
G.G. Whiteb L.A. Procter05000.00
M. Azharullahnot out00000.00
Extras4b 6lb 4nb 14
Totalall out (65.2 ovs)169RR: 2.59

Fall of wickets: 1-5 (K.J. Coetzer, 5), 2-22 (D.J.G. Sales, 17), 3-22 (J.D. Middlebrook, 0), 4-35 (R.I. Keogh, 13), 5-59 (A.G. Wakely, 24), 6-67 (S.P. Crook, 8), 7-80 (D.J. Willey, 13), 8-169 (A.J. Hall, 89), 9-169 (G.G. White, 0), 10-169 (D. Murphy, 0)

G. Chapple14.053712.64
K.W. Hogg16.014622.88
*S.C. Kerrigan14.242011.40
S.D. Parry1.01000.00
L.A. Procter12.013943.25
T.C. Smith8.021722.13
Lancashire 1st inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
L.M. Reeceb D.J. Willey16372043.24
L.A. Procterb M. Azharullah481050.00
A.G. Princelbwb D.J. Willey6191031.58
S.M. Katichc D. Murphyb M. Azharullah30625048.39
A.P. Agathangeloub A.J. Hall21503042.00
T.C. Smithnot out35773045.45
G.D. Crosslbwb S.P. Crook4250016.00
K.W. Hoggc D. Murphyb A.J. Hall380037.50
G. Chapplec K.J. Coetzerb S.P. Crook04000.00
S.D. Parryb M. Azharullah12421028.57
S.C. Kerriganb M. Azharullah6210028.57
Extras5b 5lb 2w 10nb 22
Totalall out (58.0 ovs)159RR: 2.74

Fall of wickets: 1-6 (L.A. Procter, 6), 2-22 (A.G. Prince, 16), 3-41 (L.M. Reece, 19), 4-85 (A.P. Agathangelou, 44), 5-85 (S.M. Katich, 0), 6-93 (G.D. Cross, 8), 7-96 (K.W. Hogg, 3), 8-101 (G. Chapple, 5), 9-129 (S.D. Parry, 28), 10-159 (S.C. Kerrigan, 30)

D.J. Willey12.042622.17
M. Azharullah17.084242.47
S.P. Crook12.013923.25
*A.J. Hall17.054222.47
Northamptonshire 1st inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
K.J. Coetzerc A.P. Agathangeloub G. Chapple04000.00
J.D. Middlebrookb G. Chapple8430018.60
D.J.G. Saleslbwb K.W. Hogg170014.29
A.G. Wakelylbwb K.W. Hogg681075.00
R.I. Keoghc G.D. Crossb K.W. Hogg6230026.09
A.J. Halllbwb K.W. Hogg10141071.43
S.P. Crookb K.W. Hogg16222072.73
D.J. Willeyc T.C. Smithb K.W. Hogg8152053.33
D. Murphynot out5190026.32
G.G. Whitec A.G. Princeb G. Chapple09000.00
M. Azharullahb K.W. Hogg115006.67
Extras1lb 1
Totalall out (29.5 ovs)62RR: 2.08

Fall of wickets: 1-0 (K.J. Coetzer, 0), 2-1 (D.J.G. Sales, 1), 3-9 (A.G. Wakely, 8), 4-21 (R.I. Keogh, 12), 5-21 (J.D. Middlebrook, 0), 6-35 (A.J. Hall, 14), 7-55 (D.J. Willey, 20), 8-56 (S.P. Crook, 1), 9-57 (G.G. White, 1), 10-62 (M. Azharullah, 5)

G. Chapple15.043432.27
*K.W. Hogg14.552771.82

Bonus Points: Lancashire 3, Northamptonshire 3

Toss: Lancashire won the toss and elected to bowl.

Lancashire: Luis Reece, Luke Procter, Ashwell Prince, Simon Katich, Andrea Agathangelou, Tom Smith, Gareth Cross (wk), Kyle Hogg, Stephen Parry, Glen Chapple (cpt), Simon Kerrigan

Northamptonshire: Kyle Coetzer, Graeme White, David Sales, Alex Wakely (cpt), Rob Keogh, Andrew Hall, James Middlebrook, David Willey, Steven Crook, David Murphy (wk), Azharullah

Umpires: R K Illingworth (On Field), P K Baldwin (On Field)

* indicates the batsman on strike and the bowler currently bowling


Adobe Flash Plug-in Needed

This website requires a Adobe Flash plug-in. Please download the latest version of the Flash plug-in by clicking here

Our Sponsors:
  • Thwaites
  • Kukri
  • AJ Bell
  • University of Salford
  • New Balance
  • David Lloyd
  • Hill Dickinson Lawyers
  • Chewits
  • Optimum Procurement
  • Integra Consulting
  • Corprotex
  • RRG Group
  • G4S
  • Marriott Worsley Park
  • LBM
  • Bidvest 3663
  • Silent Night
  • Jacamo
  • Total Cricket Scorer
  • Visit Cyprus
  • Greenall's
  • Direct Golf UK
  • David Roberts Physiotherapy
  • Brown Shipley

England Cricket Partners and Test Match Ground Partners:
  • Jaguar
  • Bet365
  • Go Daddy
  • Laithwaites
  • Investec
  • Westons Cider
  • Liberty Mutual Insurance
  • Prime Location

© Lancashire County Cricket Club. Privacy Policy. Website developed by: apraze