Lancashire County Cricket Club Logo 150 years of Lancashire County Cricket Club
  • Emirates
  • Kukri - Official Kit Suppliers
  • Thwaites
  • AJ Bell

The County Ground: Northamptonshire v Lancashire

LV County Championship Division 1

08/07/13 @ 11.00
4 Days

Northamptonshire V Lancashire

English LV= County Championship Division Two 2013

11/07/2013 17:05 View Desktop Scorecard (pop-up)

Lancashire win by 8 wickets

Lancashire 2nd inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
*L.M. Reecenot out40866046.51
K.R. Brownc J.D. Middlebrookb M. Azharullah01000.00
A.G. Princelbwb J.D. Middlebrook12212057.14
A.P. Agathangelounot out57756376.00
Extras1lb 1
Totalfor 2 (30.3 ovs)110RR: 3.61

Fall of wickets: 1-0 (K.R. Brown, 0), 2-22 (A.G. Prince, 22)

D.J. Willey6.011602.67
M. Azharullah7.023014.29
J.D. Middlebrook11.052312.09
C.L. White4.002706.75
*L.M. Daggett2.301305.20
Northamptonshire 2nd inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
K.J. Coetzerc K.R. Brownb G. Chapple10271037.04
J.D. Middlebrookc K.W. Hoggb S.C. Kerrigan7517111043.86
D.J.G. Salesb S.C. Kerrigan30445068.18
B.M. Duckettb S.C. Kerrigan24334072.73
C.L. Whiteb S.C. Kerrigan1100010.00
A.J. Hallc & b G. Chapple571436039.86
M.N.W. Spriegelc A.P. Agathangeloub S.C. Kerrigan4210200.00
D.J. Willeyc A.P. Agathangeloub S.C. Kerrigan01000.00
D. Murphylbwb S.C. Kerrigan6101060.00
L.M. Daggettb G. Chapple11682016.18
M. Azharullahnot out02000.00
Extras10b 10lb 1w 2nb 23
Totalall out (85.0 ovs)241RR: 2.84

Fall of wickets: 1-16 (K.J. Coetzer, 16), 2-66 (D.J.G. Sales, 50), 3-106 (B.M. Duckett, 40), 4-108 (C.L. White, 2), 5-180 (J.D. Middlebrook, 72), 6-184 (M.N.W. Spriegel, 4), 7-184 (D.J. Willey, 0), 8-192 (D. Murphy, 8), 9-236 (L.M. Daggett, 44), 10-241 (A.J. Hall, 5)

G. Chapple18.053832.11
*K.W. Hogg12.004403.67
W.A. White19.026703.53
S.C. Kerrigan30.086372.10
A.P. Agathangelou3.00702.33
L.A. Procter3.01200.67
Lancashire 1st inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
L.M. Reecec D. Murphyb M. Azharullah9221040.91
K.R. Brownb M. Azharullah13343038.24
A.G. Princec K.J. Coetzerb M. Azharullah42707060.00
S.M. Katichc M. Azharullahb C.L. White20032226162.11
A.P. Agathangeloub D.J. Willey17473036.17
L.A. Procterc D. Murphyb A.J. Hall8517313149.13
G.D. Crosslbwb D.J. Willey7171041.18
W.A. Whitelbwb D.J. Willey115006.67
K.W. Hoggb D.J. Willey02000.00
G. Chapplec A.J. Hallb D.J. Willey571077053.27
S.C. Kerrigannot out118005.56
Extras1b 3lb 6nb 10
Totalall out (137.2 ovs)442RR: 3.22

Fall of wickets: 1-19 (L.M. Reece, 19), 2-26 (K.R. Brown, 7), 3-102 (A.G. Prince, 76), 4-146 (A.P. Agathangelou, 44), 5-291 (L.A. Procter, 145), 6-302 (G.D. Cross, 11), 7-308 (W.A. White, 6), 8-308 (K.W. Hogg, 0), 9-436 (G. Chapple, 128), 10-442 (S.M. Katich, 6)

D.J. Willey35.0410853.09
M. Azharullah29.048332.86
A.J. Hall18.064412.44
J.D. Middlebrook25.048503.40
L.M. Daggett20.038204.10
M.N.W. Spriegel4.001804.50
*C.L. White6.211812.84
Northamptonshire 1st inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
K.J. Coetzerb K.W. Hogg381016037.62
J.D. Middlebrookrun out571127050.89
D.J.G. Salesc G.D. Crossb G. Chapple18512035.29
B.M. Duckettb G. Chapple29524055.77
C.L. Whitec G.D. Crossb K.W. Hogg9019811045.45
A.J. Hallc S.M. Katichb G. Chapple03000.00
M.N.W. Spriegelc A.P. Agathangeloub S.C. Kerrigan20483041.67
D.J. Willeyc K.R. Brownb W.A. White6121050.00
D. Murphylbwb K.W. Hogg30812037.04
L.M. Daggettlbwb K.W. Hogg190011.11
M. Azharullahnot out03000.00
Extras10lb 5w 6nb 21
Totalall out (111.1 ovs)310RR: 2.79

Fall of wickets: 1-90 (K.J. Coetzer, 90), 2-107 (J.D. Middlebrook, 17), 3-148 (D.J.G. Sales, 41), 4-159 (B.M. Duckett, 11), 5-159 (A.J. Hall, 0), 6-200 (M.N.W. Spriegel, 41), 7-211 (D.J. Willey, 11), 8-289 (D. Murphy, 78), 9-305 (L.M. Daggett, 16), 10-310 (C.L. White, 5)

G. Chapple28.087232.57
*K.W. Hogg25.176542.58
S.C. Kerrigan35.0107912.26
L.A. Procter8.012703.38
W.A. White13.015214.00
A.P. Agathangelou2.00502.50

Bonus Points: Northamptonshire 5, Lancashire 7

Toss: Lancashire won the toss and elected to bowl.

Northamptonshire: Kyle Coetzer, James Middlebrook, David Sales (cpt), Matthew Spriegel, Cameron White, Andrew Hall, Ben Duckett, David Willey, David Murphy (wk), Lee Daggett, Azharullah

Lancashire: Luis Reece, Luke Procter, Karl Brown, Ashwell Prince, Simon Katich, Andrea Agathangelou, Gareth Cross (wk), Wayne White, Kyle Hogg, Glen Chapple (cpt), Simon Kerrigan

Umpires: J H Evans (On Field), T E Jesty (On Field)

* indicates the batsman on strike and the bowler currently bowling


Adobe Flash Plug-in Needed

This website requires a Adobe Flash plug-in. Please download the latest version of the Flash plug-in by clicking here

Our Sponsors:
  • Thwaites
  • Kukri
  • AJ Bell
  • University of Salford
  • New Balance
  • David Lloyd
  • Hill Dickinson Lawyers
  • Chewits
  • Optimum Procurement
  • Integra Consulting
  • Corprotex
  • RRG Group
  • G4S
  • Marriott Worsley Park
  • LBM
  • Bidvest 3663
  • Silent Night
  • Jacamo
  • Total Cricket Scorer
  • Visit Cyprus
  • Greenall's
  • Direct Golf UK
  • David Roberts Physiotherapy
  • Brown Shipley

England Cricket Partners and Test Match Ground Partners:
  • Jaguar
  • Bet365
  • Go Daddy
  • Laithwaites
  • Investec
  • Westons Cider
  • Liberty Mutual Insurance
  • Prime Location

© Lancashire County Cricket Club. Privacy Policy. Website developed by: apraze