Lancashire County Cricket Club Logo 150 years of Lancashire County Cricket Club
  • Emirates
  • Kukri - Official Kit Suppliers
  • Thwaites
  • AJ Bell

Grace Road: Leicestershire v Lancashire

LV County Championship Division 1

02/08/13 @ 11.00
4 Days

Leicestershire V Lancashire

English LV= County Championship Division Two 2013

05/08/2013 12:10 View Desktop Scorecard (pop-up)

Lancashire win by an innings and 52 runs

Leicestershire 2nd innings (follow-on)RunsBalls4s6sSR
G.P. Smithlbwb K.W. Hogg01000.00
M.A. Thornelyc S.M. Katichb K.W. Hogg6171035.29
E.J.H. Eckersleyrun out25572043.86
S.J. Thakorc L.A. Procterb G. Chapple14390035.90
M.A.G. Boycec G.D. Crossb A.P. Agathangelou27734036.99
N.J. O'Brienc A.P. Agathangeloub K.W. Hogg50646078.13
T.J. Wellsc A.P. Agathangeloub T.C. Smith17343050.00
O.H. Freckinghamc G.D. Crossb K.W. Hogg021000.00
J.S. Sykesc & b G. Chapple13501026.00
M.J. Hoggardb K.W. Hogg190011.11
A.C.F. Wyattnot out680075.00
Extras4b 10lb 1w 15
Totalall out (62.1 ovs)174RR: 2.80

Fall of wickets: 1-0 (G.P. Smith, 0), 2-21 (M.A. Thornely, 21), 3-41 (E.J.H. Eckersley, 20), 4-53 (S.J. Thakor, 12), 5-108 (M.A.G. Boyce, 55), 6-150 (T.J. Wells, 42), 7-150 (N.J. O'Brien, 0), 8-151 (O.H. Freckingham, 1), 9-161 (M.J. Hoggard, 10), 10-174 (J.S. Sykes, 13)

K.W. Hogg22.067753.50
*G. Chapple14.142621.84
T.C. Smith7.05510.71
L.A. Procter1.00303.00
S.C. Kerrigan13.033102.38
A.P. Agathangelou5.001813.60
Leicestershire 1st inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
G.P. Smithc A.P. Agathangeloub K.W. Hogg4400100.00
M.A. Thornelyc L.M. Reeceb T.C. Smith8531015.09
E.J.H. Eckersleyb G. Chapple25485052.08
S.J. Thakorc A.G. Princeb S.C. Kerrigan341302026.15
M.A.G. Boycec A.P. Agathangeloub S.C. Kerrigan591055.56
N.J. O'Brienb G. Chapple41797051.90
T.J. Wellslbwb K.W. Hogg9312029.03
O.H. Freckinghamc L.M. Reeceb T.C. Smith7291024.14
J.S. Sykesc G.D. Crossb T.C. Smith10291034.48
M.J. Hoggardlbwb S.C. Kerrigan05000.00
A.C.F. Wyattnot out8520160.00
Extras1lb 2nb 3
Totalall out (70.1 ovs)154RR: 2.19

Fall of wickets: 1-9 (G.P. Smith, 9), 2-33 (M.A. Thornely, 24), 3-41 (E.J.H. Eckersley, 8), 4-46 (M.A.G. Boyce, 5), 5-111 (N.J. O'Brien, 65), 6-127 (S.J. Thakor, 16), 7-127 (T.J. Wells, 0), 8-143 (J.S. Sykes, 16), 9-146 (O.H. Freckingham, 3), 10-154 (M.J. Hoggard, 8)

G. Chapple18.053722.06
K.W. Hogg12.052021.67
*S.C. Kerrigan20.155232.58
T.C. Smith17.073532.06
L.A. Procter2.01904.50
A.P. Agathangelou1.01000.00
Lancashire 1st inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
P.J. Hortonc O.H. Freckinghamb A.C.F. Wyatt599711060.82
L.M. Reecec M.A. Thornelyb T.J. Wells8516012053.13
A.G. Princec J.S. Sykesb M.A. Thornely33684148.53
S.M. Katichc N.J. O'Brienb M.J. Hoggard62947065.96
A.P. Agathangelouc N.J. O'Brienb O.H. Freckingham12461026.09
L.A. Procterc T.J. Wellsb J.S. Sykes6712810052.34
T.C. Smithc J.S. Sykesb M.J. Hoggard8241033.33
G.D. Crossc G.P. Smithb O.H. Freckingham33416080.49
K.W. Hoggnot out4200020.00
G. Chapplec M.A.G. Boyceb O.H. Freckingham4121033.33
S.C. Kerriganc N.J. O'Brienb O.H. Freckingham4131030.77
Extras6lb 1w 2nb 9
Totalall out (117.0 ovs)380RR: 3.25

Fall of wickets: 1-104 (P.J. Horton, 104), 2-181 (A.G. Prince, 77), 3-181 (L.M. Reece, 0), 4-219 (A.P. Agathangelou, 38), 5-281 (S.M. Katich, 62), 6-303 (T.C. Smith, 22), 7-367 (L.A. Procter, 64), 8-370 (G.D. Cross, 3), 9-374 (G. Chapple, 4), 10-380 (S.C. Kerrigan, 6)

M.J. Hoggard25.077823.12
A.C.F. Wyatt27.096612.44
O.H. Freckingham22.038543.86
S.J. Thakor3.002207.33
*J.S. Sykes23.076512.83
T.J. Wells10.023613.60
M.A. Thornely7.012213.14

Bonus Points: Leicestershire 2, Lancashire 7

Toss: Lancashire won the toss and elected to bat.

Leicestershire: Greg Smith, Michael Thornely, Ned Eckersley, Matthew Boyce (cpt), Shiv Thakor, Niall O'Brien (wk), Tom Wells, Ollie Freckingham, James Sykes, Matthew Hoggard, Alex Wyatt

Lancashire: Luke Procter, Luis Reece, Paul Horton, Ashwell Prince, Simon Katich, Andrea Agathangelou, Gareth Cross (wk), Tom Smith, Kyle Hogg, Glen Chapple (cpt), Simon Kerrigan

Umpires: J H Evans (On Field), M Burns (On Field)

* indicates the batsman on strike and the bowler currently bowling


Adobe Flash Plug-in Needed

This website requires a Adobe Flash plug-in. Please download the latest version of the Flash plug-in by clicking here

Our Sponsors:
  • Thwaites
  • Kukri
  • AJ Bell
  • University of Salford
  • New Balance
  • David Lloyd
  • Hill Dickinson Lawyers
  • Chewits
  • Optimum Procurement
  • Integra Consulting
  • Corprotex
  • RRG Group
  • G4S
  • Marriott Worsley Park
  • LBM
  • Bidvest 3663
  • Silent Night
  • Jacamo
  • Total Cricket Scorer
  • Visit Cyprus
  • Greenall's
  • Direct Golf UK
  • David Roberts Physiotherapy
  • Brown Shipley

England Cricket Partners and Test Match Ground Partners:
  • Jaguar
  • Bet365
  • Go Daddy
  • Laithwaites
  • Investec
  • Westons Cider
  • Liberty Mutual Insurance
  • Prime Location

© Lancashire County Cricket Club. Privacy Policy. Website developed by: apraze