Lancashire County Cricket Club Logo 150 years of Lancashire County Cricket Club
  • Emirates
  • Kukri - Official Kit Suppliers
  • Thwaites
  • AJ Bell

Trafalgar Road Ground: Lancashire v Hampshire

LV County Championship Division 1

Southport & Birkdale
28/08/13 @ 11.00
4 Days

Lancashire V Hampshire

English LV= County Championship Division Two 2013

31/08/2013 15:02 View Desktop Scorecard (pop-up)

Lancashire win by 122 runs

Hampshire 2nd inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
M.D.T. Robertslbwb K.W. Hogg19343055.88
J.H.K. Adamsc A.P. Agathangeloub G. Chapple471057.14
L.A. Dawsonlbwb T.C. Smith260033.33
N.D. McKenziec T.C. Smithb S.C. Kerrigan441026043.14
J.M. Vinceb K.W. Hogg20314064.52
S.M. Ervinec L.A. Procterb S.C. Kerrigan5230021.74
A.J. Wheaterc G.D. Crossb S.C. Kerrigan14023222160.34
C.P. Woodrun out6241025.00
M.T. Colesb L.M. Reece6814811045.95
J.A. Tomlinsonnot out302150142.86
B.J. Taylorst G.D. Crossb S.C. Kerrigan20274074.07
Extras5b 6lb 4nb 15
Totalall out (108.5 ovs)373RR: 3.43

Fall of wickets: 1-8 (J.H.K. Adams, 8), 2-16 (L.A. Dawson, 8), 3-26 (M.D.T. Roberts, 10), 4-52 (J.M. Vince, 26), 5-63 (S.M. Ervine, 11), 6-107 (N.D. McKenzie, 44), 7-129 (C.P. Wood, 22), 8-320 (A.J. Wheater, 191), 9-320 (M.T. Coles, 0), 10-373 (B.J. Taylor, 53)

K.W. Hogg26.077522.88
G. Chapple2.00613.00
T.C. Smith19.038014.21
*S.C. Kerrigan37.589742.56
S.J. Croft14.025904.21
A.P. Agathangelou5.012004.00
L.A. Procter1.00505.00
L.M. Reece4.012015.00
Lancashire 2nd inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
P.J. Hortonc C.P. Woodb B.J. Taylor11115412272.08
L.M. Reecec A.J. Wheaterb B.J. Taylor659011072.22
A.G. Princec & b B.J. Taylor38504176.00
A.P. Agathangelouc C.P. Woodb B.J. Taylor281922147.37
S.J. Croftnot out8150153.33
L.A. Procterb L.A. Dawson10120183.33
Extras14lb 2w 8nb 24
Totalfor 5 dec (56.0 ovs)284RR: 5.07

Fall of wickets: 1-166 (L.M. Reece, 166), 2-225 (A.G. Prince, 59), 3-256 (P.J. Horton, 31), 4-264 (A.P. Agathangelou, 8), 5-284 (L.A. Procter, 20)

C.P. Wood7.003705.29
J.A. Tomlinson7.013404.86
J.M. Vince5.002805.60
M.T. Coles7.022002.86
L.A. Dawson12.017015.83
*B.J. Taylor14.026444.57
S.M. Ervine4.001704.25
Hampshire 1st inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
M.D.T. Robertsc G.D. Crossb K.W. Hogg16253064.00
J.H.K. Adamslbwb K.W. Hogg013000.00
L.A. Dawsonlbwb K.W. Hogg29326090.63
N.D. McKenziec S.J. Croftb K.W. Hogg5141035.71
J.M. Vincec G. Chappleb S.C. Kerrigan10614514373.10
S.M. Ervinec A.G. Princeb G. Chapple12431027.91
A.J. Wheaterc P.J. Hortonb S.C. Kerrigan22373159.46
C.P. Woodb S.C. Kerrigan180012.50
M.T. Colesc A.G. Princeb K.W. Hogg01000.00
J.A. Tomlinsonc G.D. Crossb G. Chapple7371018.92
B.J. Taylornot out05000.00
Extras8lb 2w 2nb 12
Totalall out (59.5 ovs)210RR: 3.51

Fall of wickets: 1-9 (J.H.K. Adams, 9), 2-24 (M.D.T. Roberts, 15), 3-42 (N.D. McKenzie, 18), 4-51 (L.A. Dawson, 9), 5-92 (S.M. Ervine, 41), 6-148 (A.J. Wheater, 56), 7-155 (C.P. Wood, 7), 8-156 (M.T. Coles, 1), 9-206 (J.A. Tomlinson, 50), 10-210 (J.M. Vince, 4)

K.W. Hogg14.023952.79
G. Chapple15.053522.33
T.C. Smith11.015605.09
*S.C. Kerrigan14.534833.24
L.A. Procter3.001304.33
S.J. Croft2.001105.50
Lancashire 1st inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
P.J. Hortonc J.M. Vinceb J.A. Tomlinson4141028.57
L.M. Reecelbwb J.A. Tomlinson509310053.76
A.G. Princec A.J. Wheaterb S.M. Ervine638510174.12
A.P. Agathangelouc J.M. Vinceb M.T. Coles30883034.09
S.J. Croftc M.D.T. Robertsb L.A. Dawson9521017.31
L.A. Procterc L.A. Dawsonb C.P. Wood661528043.42
T.C. Smithc J.M. Vinceb L.A. Dawson28545051.85
G.D. Crossc S.M. Ervineb J.A. Tomlinson26316083.87
K.W. Hoggc J.H.K. Adamsb J.M. Vince5191026.32
G. Chapplec S.M. Ervineb J.M. Vince63655296.92
S.C. Kerrigannot out62707288.57
Extras5b 5lb 1w 4nb 15
Totalall out (120.1 ovs)421RR: 3.50

Fall of wickets: 1-8 (P.J. Horton, 8), 2-128 (A.G. Prince, 120), 3-133 (L.M. Reece, 5), 4-163 (S.J. Croft, 30), 5-171 (A.P. Agathangelou, 8), 6-238 (T.C. Smith, 67), 7-276 (G.D. Cross, 38), 8-292 (K.W. Hogg, 16), 9-307 (L.A. Procter, 15), 10-421 (G. Chapple, 114)

J.A. Tomlinson30.099133.03
C.P. Wood28.087612.71
M.T. Coles23.058913.87
B.J. Taylor8.014205.25
S.M. Ervine9.013413.78
L.A. Dawson20.027723.85
*J.M. Vince2.10220.92

Bonus Points: Lancashire 7, Hampshire 4

Toss: Lancashire won the toss and elected to bat.

Lancashire: Luis Reece, Paul Horton, Ashwell Prince, Steven Croft, Andrea Agathangelou, Luke Procter, Tom Smith, Gareth Cross (wk), Kyle Hogg, Glen Chapple (cpt), Simon Kerrigan

Hampshire: Jimmy Adams (cpt), Michael Roberts, Liam Dawson, Neil McKenzie, James Vince, Sean Ervine, Adam Wheater (wk), James Tomlinson, Chris Wood, Matt Coles, Brad Taylor

Umpires: J W Lloyds (On Field), N L Bainton (On Field)

* indicates the batsman on strike and the bowler currently bowling


Adobe Flash Plug-in Needed

This website requires a Adobe Flash plug-in. Please download the latest version of the Flash plug-in by clicking here

Our Sponsors:
  • Thwaites
  • Kukri
  • AJ Bell
  • University of Salford
  • New Balance
  • David Lloyd
  • Hill Dickinson Lawyers
  • Chewits
  • Optimum Procurement
  • Integra Consulting
  • Corprotex
  • RRG Group
  • G4S
  • Marriott Worsley Park
  • LBM
  • Bidvest 3663
  • Silent Night
  • Jacamo
  • Total Cricket Scorer
  • Visit Cyprus
  • Greenall's
  • Direct Golf UK
  • David Roberts Physiotherapy
  • Brown Shipley

England Cricket Partners and Test Match Ground Partners:
  • Jaguar
  • Bet365
  • Go Daddy
  • Laithwaites
  • Investec
  • Westons Cider
  • Liberty Mutual Insurance
  • Prime Location

© Lancashire County Cricket Club. Privacy Policy. Website developed by: apraze