Lancashire County Cricket Club Logo 150 years of Lancashire County Cricket Club
  • Emirates
  • Kukri - Official Kit Suppliers
  • Thwaites
  • AJ Bell

Emirates Old Trafford: Lancashire v Leicestershire

LV County Championship Division 1

Emirates Old Trafford
11/09/13 @ 10.30
4 Days

Lancashire V Leicestershire

English LV= County Championship Division Two 2013

14/09/2013 16:28 View Desktop Scorecard (pop-up)

Match Drawn

Leicestershire 1st inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
A.J. Robsonc A.P. Agathangeloub O.J. Newby9142064.29
G.P. Smithb O.J. Newby03000.00
E.J.H. Eckersleyc A.L. Daviesb K.W. Hogg4270014.81
M.A. Thornelyc T.C. Smithb K.W. Hogg36765047.37
N.J. O'Brienc T.C. Smithb S.C. Kerrigan63989064.29
M.A.G. Boycec L.M. Reeceb S.C. Kerrigan381148033.33
B.A. Rainec L.M. Reeceb S.C. Kerrigan721628144.44
T.J. Wellsc A.P. Agathangeloub K.W. Hogg43455195.56
J.S. Sykesc A.G. Princeb T.C. Smith34546062.96
O.H. Freckinghamlbwb T.C. Smith8102080.00
N.L. Bucknot out15221168.18
Extras6lb 1w 7
Totalall out (104.1 ovs)329RR: 3.16

Fall of wickets: 1-9 (G.P. Smith, 9), 2-10 (A.J. Robson, 1), 3-14 (E.J.H. Eckersley, 4), 4-87 (M.A. Thornely, 73), 5-123 (N.J. O'Brien, 36), 6-184 (M.A.G. Boyce, 61), 7-253 (T.J. Wells, 69), 8-285 (B.A. Raine, 32), 9-304 (O.H. Freckingham, 19), 10-329 (J.S. Sykes, 25)

K.W. Hogg23.055232.26
O.J. Newby23.058123.52
S.C. Kerrigan31.0109533.06
*T.C. Smith14.135824.09
A.P. Agathangelou7.032303.29
L.A. Procter6.021402.33
Lancashire 1st inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
P.J. Hortonb N.L. Buck15626822058.21
L.M. Reecec G.P. Smithb O.H. Freckingham501264139.68
A.G. Princec M.A. Thornelyb B.A. Raine14402035.00
S.M. Katichc G.P. Smithb J.S. Sykes566210090.32
A.P. Agathangelouc N.J. O'Brienb J.S. Sykes46948048.94
L.A. Procterst N.J. O'Brienb E.J.H. Eckersley44536083.02
T.C. Smithc G.P. Smithb E.J.H. Eckersley231740135.29
*A.L. Daviesnot out30314196.77
K.W. Hoggnot out260033.33
Extras1b 15lb 2w 14nb 32
Totalfor 7 dec (115.0 ovs)453RR: 3.94

Fall of wickets: 1-137 (L.M. Reece, 137), 2-163 (A.G. Prince, 26), 3-236 (S.M. Katich, 73), 4-343 (A.P. Agathangelou, 107), 5-363 (P.J. Horton, 20), 6-401 (T.C. Smith, 38), 7-434 (L.A. Procter, 33)

O.H. Freckingham19.0110015.26
N.L. Buck25.0411514.60
B.A. Raine21.055912.81
T.J. Wells8.012202.75
J.S. Sykes32.059823.06
M.A. Thornely5.011402.80
*E.J.H. Eckersley5.002925.80

Bonus Points: Lancashire 8, Leicestershire 5

Toss: Leicestershire won the toss and elected to bowl.

Lancashire: Luis Reece, Paul Horton (cpt), Ashwell Prince, Simon Katich, Andrea Agathangelou, Luke Procter, Tom Smith, Alex Davies (wk), Kyle Hogg, Oliver Newby, Simon Kerrigan

Leicestershire: Greg Smith, Angus Robson, Ned Eckersley, Matthew Boyce (cpt), Michael Thornely, Niall O'Brien (wk), Ben Raine, James Sykes, Ollie Freckingham, Nathan Buck, Tom Wells

Umpires: G Sharp (On Field), D J Millns (On Field)

* indicates the batsman on strike and the bowler currently bowling


Adobe Flash Plug-in Needed

This website requires a Adobe Flash plug-in. Please download the latest version of the Flash plug-in by clicking here

Our Sponsors:
  • Thwaites
  • Kukri
  • AJ Bell
  • University of Salford
  • New Balance
  • David Lloyd
  • Hill Dickinson Lawyers
  • Chewits
  • Optimum Procurement
  • Integra Consulting
  • Corprotex
  • RRG Group
  • G4S
  • Marriott Worsley Park
  • LBM
  • Bidvest 3663
  • Silent Night
  • Jacamo
  • Total Cricket Scorer
  • Visit Cyprus
  • Greenall's
  • Direct Golf UK
  • David Roberts Physiotherapy
  • Brown Shipley

England Cricket Partners and Test Match Ground Partners:
  • Jaguar
  • Bet365
  • Go Daddy
  • Laithwaites
  • Investec
  • Westons Cider
  • Liberty Mutual Insurance
  • Prime Location

© Lancashire County Cricket Club. Privacy Policy. Website developed by: apraze