Lancashire County Cricket Club Logo 150 years of Lancashire County Cricket Club
  • Emirates
  • Kukri - Official Kit Suppliers
  • Thwaites
  • AJ Bell

St. Lawrence Ground: Kent v Lancashire

LV County Championship Division 1

24/09/13 @ 10.30
4 Days

Kent V Lancashire

English LV= County Championship Division Two 2013

27/09/2013 16:57 View Desktop Scorecard (pop-up)

Kent win by 2 wickets

Kent 2nd inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
S.A. Northeastlbwb L.A. Procter709711072.16
D.J. Bell-Drummondlbwb O.J. Newby8252032.00
B.P. Nashc A.L. Daviesb K.M. Jarvis6610100.00
B.W. Harmisonlbwb T.C. Smith7141050.00
*D.I. Stevensnot out20521821394.04
S.W. Billingsc A.L. Daviesb T.C. Smith24532045.28
A.J. Balllbwb T.C. Smith691177058.97
J.C. Tredwellc T.C. Smithb O.J. Newby111020110.00
M. Davieslbwb O.J. Newby03000.00
R.W.T. Keynot out3110027.27
Extras2b 5lb 8nb 15
Totalfor 8 (91.4 ovs)418RR: 4.56

Fall of wickets: 1-32 (D.J. Bell-Drummond, 32), 2-39 (B.P. Nash, 7), 3-60 (B.W. Harmison, 21), 4-142 (S.A. Northeast, 82), 5-213 (S.W. Billings, 71), 6-361 (A.J. Ball, 148), 7-389 (J.C. Tredwell, 28), 8-389 (M. Davies, 0)

K.M. Jarvis19.0010715.63
*O.J. Newby13.425534.02
T.C. Smith18.027434.11
S.D. Parry22.008503.86
L.A. Procter9.004014.44
L.M. Reece6.002504.17
A.P. Agathangelou4.002506.25
Lancashire 2nd inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
P.J. Hortonc J.C. Tredwellb D.I. Stevens10625010042.40
L.M. Reecest S.W. Billingsb J.C. Tredwell47835056.63
A.G. Princec S.W. Billingsb M.D. Hunn1081948155.67
K.R. Brownc M.D. Hunnb J.C. Tredwell14201170.00
L.A. Procterlbwb D.I. Stevens18333054.55
*A.P. Agathangelounot out513532145.71
T.C. Smithnot out13162081.25
Extras5b 23lb 2w 6nb 36
Totalfor 5 dec (104.4 ovs)393RR: 3.75

Fall of wickets: 1-103 (L.M. Reece, 103), 2-270 (P.J. Horton, 167), 3-291 (K.R. Brown, 21), 4-317 (L.A. Procter, 26), 5-348 (A.G. Prince, 31)

M. Davies11.022602.36
D.I. Stevens24.028023.33
A.J. Ball10.005805.80
B.W. Harmison5.002004.00
J.C. Tredwell40.01211422.85
*M.D. Hunn14.426714.57
Kent 1st inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
S.A. Northeastc L.A. Procterb K.M. Jarvis07000.00
R.W.T. Keyc K.M. Jarvisb S.D. Parry13416215182.72
D.J. Bell-Drummondb O.J. Newby180012.50
B.P. Nashc T.C. Smithb O.J. Newby03000.00
B.W. Harmisonlbwb O.J. Newby591119153.15
D.I. Stevenslbwb K.M. Jarvis5510100.00
S.W. Billingsc A.P. Agathangeloub K.M. Jarvis13182072.22
A.J. Balllbwb S.D. Parry7151046.67
J.C. Tredwellb T.C. Smith7121058.33
M.D. Hunnb S.D. Parry011000.00
M. Daviesnot out15282053.57
Extras5b 4lb 10nb 19
Totalall out (62.3 ovs)260RR: 4.16

Fall of wickets: 1-6 (S.A. Northeast, 6), 2-7 (D.J. Bell-Drummond, 1), 3-7 (B.P. Nash, 0), 4-165 (B.W. Harmison, 158), 5-179 (D.I. Stevens, 14), 6-219 (S.W. Billings, 40), 7-236 (A.J. Ball, 17), 8-245 (J.C. Tredwell, 9), 9-245 (R.W.T. Key, 0), 10-260 (M.D. Hunn, 15)

K.M. Jarvis15.017234.80
O.J. Newby13.025734.38
T.C. Smith13.023612.77
L.A. Procter9.033203.56
*S.D. Parry11.305134.43
L.M. Reece1.00303.00
Lancashire 1st inningsRunsBalls4s6sSR
P.J. Hortonc D.I. Stevensb M. Davies02000.00
L.M. Reeceb A.J. Ball14523026.92
A.G. Princec D.I. Stevensb M.D. Hunn13428417147.18
K.R. Brownc S.W. Billingsb D.I. Stevens42868048.84
L.A. Procterc D.I. Stevensb J.C. Tredwell8210038.10
A.P. Agathangeloub A.J. Ball13321140.63
T.C. Smithc D.I. Stevensb J.C. Tredwell10312032.26
A.L. Daviesc J.C. Tredwellb M. Davies16431037.21
O.J. Newbyc B.W. Harmisonb M.D. Hunn116006.25
S.D. Parryc J.C. Tredwellb D.I. Stevens20394051.28
K.M. Jarvisnot out3190015.79
Extras1b 10lb 12nb 23
Totalall out (103.1 ovs)284RR: 2.75

Fall of wickets: 1-0 (P.J. Horton, 0), 2-47 (L.M. Reece, 47), 3-118 (K.R. Brown, 71), 4-137 (L.A. Procter, 19), 5-166 (A.P. Agathangelou, 29), 6-193 (T.C. Smith, 27), 7-239 (A.L. Davies, 46), 8-244 (O.J. Newby, 5), 9-269 (A.G. Prince, 25), 10-284 (S.D. Parry, 15)

M. Davies23.084121.78
M.D. Hunn17.045123.00
*D.I. Stevens24.185822.40
A.J. Ball13.034223.23
J.C. Tredwell23.066222.70
B.W. Harmison3.001906.33

Bonus Points: Kent 5, Lancashire 5

Toss: Kent won the toss and elected to bowl.

Kent: Sam Northeast, Robert Key, Daniel Bell-Drummond, Brendan Nash, Ben Harmison, Darren Stevens, Sam Billings (wk), Adam Ball, James Tredwell (cpt), Mark Davies, Matt Hunn

Lancashire: Paul Horton (cpt), Luis Reece, Ashwell Prince, Karl Brown, Andrea Agathangelou, Luke Procter, Tom Smith, Alex Davies (wk), Kyle Jarvis, Oliver Newby, Stephen Parry

Umpires: N L Bainton (On Field), N G B Cook (On Field)

* indicates the batsman on strike and the bowler currently bowling


Adobe Flash Plug-in Needed

This website requires a Adobe Flash plug-in. Please download the latest version of the Flash plug-in by clicking here

Our Sponsors:
  • Thwaites
  • Kukri
  • AJ Bell
  • University of Salford
  • New Balance
  • David Lloyd
  • Hill Dickinson Lawyers
  • Chewits
  • Optimum Procurement
  • Integra Consulting
  • Corprotex
  • RRG Group
  • G4S
  • Marriott Worsley Park
  • LBM
  • Bidvest 3663
  • Silent Night
  • Jacamo
  • Total Cricket Scorer
  • Visit Cyprus
  • Greenall's
  • Direct Golf UK
  • David Roberts Physiotherapy
  • Brown Shipley

England Cricket Partners and Test Match Ground Partners:
  • Jaguar
  • Bet365
  • Go Daddy
  • Laithwaites
  • Investec
  • Westons Cider
  • Liberty Mutual Insurance
  • Prime Location

© Lancashire County Cricket Club. Privacy Policy. Website developed by: apraze