LANCS.TV Old Trafford Lodge Hotel
2nd October 2013
Lancs youngsters England selection

Lancashire's Rob Jones (pictured), Saqib Mahmood, Haseeb Hameed and Harry Dearden have been included in a squad of players invited to take part in the England Development Programme for 2013-14.

One group will form the England Under 19 squad that will undertake the tri-series v Pakistan and UAE in the UAE. The tri-series tour will take place in Dubai, Sharjah and Abu Dhabi during December and then lead into the ICC Under 19 World Cup in February 2014, also in the UAE.

A further England Development Programme squad, featuring young cricketers primarily in the Under 17 age group, will be involved in training and development camps at the National Cricket Performance Centre in Loughborough over the winter, leading into a competitive training camp in Sri Lanka during the Easter holiday featuring fixtures against Sri Lanka Under 17.

EDP Chairman of Selectors, David Graveney OBE said: “This winter will offer great development opportunities for both of these squads of young players. We will have two competitive England Under 19 tours for the players selected to be involved in, which will be an excellent opportunity for development and also the testing of skills of our best young players under tournament pressure in challenging conditions.

“The EDP squad will also have a great opportunity to develop their games at a world class facility at the NCPC in Loughborough, with access to a variety of leading coaches, plus later a training camp in Sri Lanka testing their skills under extremely tough conditions.”

England U19 squad:

Tom Barber (Hampshire)
Ed Barnard (Worcestershire)
Karl Carver (Yorkshire)
Joe Clarke (Worcestershire)
Ben Duckett (Northamptonshire)
Harry Finch (Sussex)
Matthew Fisher (Yorkshire)
Miles Hammond (Gloucestershire)
Ryan Higgins (Middlesex)
Robert Jones (Lancashire)
Lewis McManus (Hampshire)
Rob Sayer (Leicestershire)
Will Rhodes (Yorkshire)
Josh Shaw (Yorkshire)
Dom Sibley (Surrey)
Jonny Tattersall (Yorkshire)
Kishen Velani (Essex)
Jack Winslade (Surrey)

EDP Squad:

Ben Green (Somerset)
Max Holden (Middlesex)
Arthur Godsal (Middlesex)
Aaron Beard (Essex)
Harry Dearden (Lancashire)
Saqib Mahmood (Lancashire)
Haseeb Hameed (Lancashire)
Jared Warner (Yorkshire)
Mosun Hussain (Yorkshire)
Joe Weatherley (Hampshire)
Aneurin Donald (Glamorgan)
Simon Walton (Nottinghamshire)
Matt Taylor (Northamptonshire)
Tom Moores (Leicestershire)
Brad Taylor (Hampshire)
Anuj Dal (Nottinghamshire)
Harvey Hosein (Derbyshire)