Happy Birthday Lancashire!
Happy Birthday Lancashire!

Lancashire County Cricket Club was formed 149 years ago today when 13 clubs met in Manchester to form a County Club.

The leading members of the Manchester Cricket Club (who had moved to Old Trafford in 1857) organised a meeting at the Queen's Hotel in Manchester for the purpose of forming a County club.

Thirteen clubs were represented and on the 12th January 1864 Lancashire County Cricket Club was born.

The 13 clubs were: Accrington, Ashton, Blackburn, Broughton, Huyton, Liverpool, Longsight, Manchester, Northern CC (Crosby), Oldham, Western CC (a Manchester CC off-shoot), Whalley, Wigan.

Click here for the full story.

Click here to go to our online history of Lancashire CCC

>> Latest News

17/04/14 Club Announces Record Profit

16/04/14 Why Murali loves Lancs

16/04/14 2ndXI draw at Sussex

15/04/14 Lancs ready to hit the Rapids!

15/04/14 Members' Dining this summer

14/04/14 Easter Opening Hours

14/04/14 Spectator Guide v Warwickshire


Home / Latest News / Team / Club / Merchandise / Tickets / Membership / Thunderbolts / Hospitality / Banqueting / Old Trafford Lodge / Cricket Board / Development / Lancashire Line / Cricket Centre / Directions / Contacts / Links

Copyright Lancashire County Cricket Club. Designed and developed by Apraze