Lancashire County Cricket Club Logo 150 years of Lancashire County Cricket Club
  • Emirates
  • Kukri - Official Kit Suppliers
  • Thwaites
  • AJ Bell

News - 15th January 2014

Buttler, Parry in T20 squad

Buttler, Parry in T20 squad

Jos Buttler and Stephen Parry have been included in England's provisional T20 World Cup squad.

The England selectors today named the following provisional 30-man squad for the ICC World T20 taking place in Bangladesh in March:

Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire) (Capt)
Moeen Ali (Worcestershire)
Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire)
Gary Ballance (Yorkshire)
Ravi Bopara (Essex)
Scott Borthwick (Durham)
Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire)
Danny Briggs (Hampshire)
Jos Buttler (Lancashire)
Michael Carberry (Hampshire)
Jade Dernbach (Surrey)
Steven Finn (Middlesex)
Harry Gurney (Nottinghamshire)
Alex Hales (Nottinghamshire)
Chris Jordan (Sussex)
Craig Kieswetter (Somerset)
Michael Lumb (Nottinghamshire)
Eoin Morgan (Middlesex)
Graham Onions (Durham)
Stephen Parry (Lancashire)
Samit Patel (Nottinghamshire)
Kevin Pietersen (Surrey)
Boyd Rankin (Warwickshire)
Joe Root (Yorkshire)
Ben Stokes (Durham)
James Taylor (Nottinghamshire)
James Tredwell  (Kent)
James Vince (Hampshire)
Chris Woakes (Warwickshire)
Luke Wright (Sussex)
England have won one ICC World T20 title since the tournament began in 2007, beating Australia in the 2010 final in Barbados. In the 2012 tournament, which was held in Sri Lanka, England reached the Super Eight stage with 14 players from that squad included in the provisional squad for the 2014 tournament.
England will face New Zealand, Sri Lanka, South Africa and a qualifier in Chittagong in the group stages of the 2014 competition. The squad will be halved to a final 15-man squad following the three-match T20 series against Australia beginning on 29 January.

Pictures (c) PA Images & Barry Mitchell


Adobe Flash Plug-in Needed

This website requires a Adobe Flash plug-in. Please download the latest version of the Flash plug-in by clicking here

Our Sponsors:
  • Thwaites
  • Kukri
  • AJ Bell
  • University of Salford
  • New Balance
  • David Lloyd
  • Hill Dickinson Lawyers
  • Chewits
  • Optimum Procurement
  • Integra Consulting
  • Corprotex
  • RRG Group
  • G4S
  • Marriott Worsley Park
  • LBM
  • Bidvest 3663
  • Silent Night
  • Jacamo
  • Total Cricket Scorer
  • Visit Cyprus
  • Greenall's
  • Direct Golf UK
  • David Roberts Physiotherapy
  • Brown Shipley

England Cricket Partners and Test Match Ground Partners:
  • Jaguar
  • Bet365
  • Go Daddy
  • Laithwaites
  • Investec
  • Westons Cider
  • Liberty Mutual Insurance
  • Prime Location

© Lancashire County Cricket Club. Privacy Policy. Website developed by: apraze