Lancashire County Cricket Club Logo 150 years of Lancashire County Cricket Club
  • Emirates
  • Kukri - Official Kit Suppliers
  • Thwaites
  • AJ Bell


Colts teams named for opening games

Colts teams named for opening games

The Lancashire Colts start their second season in the ECB Northern Premier League this weekend with games on Sunday and Monday

The Colts play each of the 13 established clubs in the League, with points gained in the matches counting towards the final League positions.

Furness Building Society ECB Northern Premier League website

The Colts team is an extension of the LCCC Academy and Scholarship programme, and operates under the guidance of Academy Director John Stanworth and his coaches to ensure opportunities are maximised for each player’s development.  LCCC Analyst and former professional, Jason Swift captains the side throughout the season.

Colts team to play Fleetwood on Sunday: Calum Rowe, Mark Walling, Louis Bentley, Alex Davies, Liam Watkinson, Jack Dewhurst, Scott Kirwin, Tom Bailey, Mattie McKiernan, Dan Hawke, Ross Dixon

Colts team to play Leyland on Monday: Lewis Jackson, Will Chapples, Louis Bentley, Scott Kirwin, Liam Watkinson, Dan Pawson, Levi Wolfenden, Jack Dewhurst, Mattie McKiernan, Dan Hawke, Oliver Jump

Director of Cricket Mike Watkinson said; "It is always encouraging to see the youngsters coming through, and it is encouraging to see good prospects across the levels, including the Colts team which had a very successful first year.

"Running the team enables us to have a look at players not just from Lancashire, but also from the Cheshire and Cumbria areas that form part of our coaching network."

"We are grateful for the support of the ECB Northern Premier League and we are delighted to be involved again in 2011 when the Colts will also enter the cup competition." 

How the Lancashire Colts fared in 2010


Adobe Flash Plug-in Needed

This website requires a Adobe Flash plug-in. Please download the latest version of the Flash plug-in by clicking here

Our Sponsors:
  • Thwaites
  • Kukri
  • AJ Bell
  • University of Salford
  • New Balance
  • David Lloyd
  • Hill Dickinson Lawyers
  • Chewits
  • Optimum Procurement
  • Integra Consulting
  • Corprotex
  • RRG Group
  • G4S
  • Marriott Worsley Park
  • LBM
  • Bidvest 3663
  • Silent Night
  • Jacamo
  • Total Cricket Scorer
  • Visit Cyprus
  • Greenall's
  • Direct Golf UK
  • David Roberts Physiotherapy
  • Brown Shipley

England Cricket Partners and Test Match Ground Partners:
  • Jaguar
  • Bet365
  • Go Daddy
  • Laithwaites
  • Investec
  • Westons Cider
  • Liberty Mutual Insurance
  • Prime Location

© Lancashire County Cricket Club. Privacy Policy. Website developed by: apraze